Rob Halford önskar god Jul med albumet ”Celestial”

Av den 9 september, 2019

En av hårdrocksvärldens största röster, Rob Halford från Judas Priest, gör sig redo för julen 2019 med albumet ”Celestial” som släpps 18 oktober via Legacy Recordings/Sony Music.

Nu släpps spåret ”Donner and Blitzen” som du kan lyssna på här»

Albumet kommer bjuda på härliga julklassiker och nyskrivna låtar som doftar jul. Både hårdrockspubliken och den lite mer traditionella julmusikspubliken kommer kunna hitta sitt på albumet:

“The great thing about heavy metal is it’s got these kinds of multiple dimensions. I think when you look at it from an outside point of view – if you’re not really familiar with the metal scene – it can look pretty intimidating. And it is a very strong, powerful experience. But it comes at different levels. I think the music that we’ve made on Celestial, for example, gives a display of that. Metal maniacs – as we call ourselves – are just as ready for the holidays as everybody else. And what we’ve tried to do with this music is to reach out to as many of those metal dimensions as we possibly can.”

På albumet medverkar även Rob Halfords ”Family and Friends” – hans bror Nigel spelar trummor, hans brorson Alex spelar bas, hans syster Sue spelar bjällra och Robert Jones och Jon Blakey spelar tvillinggitarrtandem.

“I think the holidays for any family are a mixture of fun and excitement and apprehension of the whole event. The magic of it more than anything else. It’s just a beautiful time of year – which a lot of us wish would be for every day of the year. It’s a beautiful thing as far as bringing families together. So, what better way to celebrate it than with your family, friends…and music. You must have music at Christmas time.”

Rob Halford with Family & Friends 

Side A
1. Celestial [Ny låt]
2. Donner and Blitzen [Ny låt]
3. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
4. Away In A Manger
5. Morning Star [Ny låt]
6. Deck The Halls

Side B
1. Joy To The World
2. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
3. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
4. The First Noel
5. Good King Wenceslas
6. Protected By The Light [Ny låt]

Musik | Rob Halford önskar god Jul med albumet ”Celestial”

You must be logged in to post a comment Login