Musik | Josh Groban tolkar vår tids största musikallåtar på nya albumet Stages

Av den 14 mars, 2015

Platinasäljande världsstjärnan Josh Groban släpper nytt album med titeln Stages den 28 april via Reprise Records.

Albumet är en samling med Grobans återgivningar av några av de största musikallåtarna genom tiderna.

“Nothing has inspired me more in my life than the energy that is shared in a theater when great songs and great art are on the stage. I wanted this album to pay tribute to those inspirations and memories.” berättar Groban. 

Albumet är producerat av Humberto Gatica och Bernie Herms och spelades till stor del in i London’s legendariska Abbey Road Studios tillsammans med en orkester om 75 personer.

“Stages is an album I’ve wanted to make since I signed to Reprise/Warner Bros. Records during my freshman year as a Musical Theater student at Carnegie Mellon. I knew in my heart that, at some point, I would visit the songs I love from that world as an album. Having lived in New York City the last few years, seeing as much theater as I could see, and having so many great friends in the theater community, it became really inspiring to take this on. It was time.” – Josh Groban.

Se albumtrailern till Stages här >>


  • Pure Imagination (Willy Wonka / Charlie & The Chocolate Factory)

 Written by: Leslie Bricusse & Anthony Newley

  • What I Did For Love (A Chorus Line)

 Written by: Marvin Hamlisch & Edward Kleban

  • Bring Him Home (Les Misérables)

 Written by: Alain Boublil, Herbert Kretzmer & Claude-Michel Schonbert

  • Le Temps Des Cathedrals (Notre-Dame de Paris)

 Written by: Riccardo Cocciante & Luc Plamondon

  • All I Ask Of You (duet with Kelly Clarkson) (The Phantom Of The Opera)

 Written by: Andrew Lloyd-Webber, Elliot Hart & Zachary Stilgoe

  • Try To Remember (The Fantasticks)

 Written by: Tom Jones & Harvey Schmidt

  • Over The Rainbow (The Wizard Of Oz)

 Written by: Harold Arlen & E.Y. Harburg

  • Children Will Listen / Not While I’m Around (Into The Woods / Sweeney Todd)

 Written by: Stephen Sondheim

  • You’ll Never Walk Alone (Carousel)

 Written by: Richard Rodgers & Oscar Hammerstein

  • Old Devil Moon (Finian’s Rainbow)

 Written by: E.Y. Harburg & Burton Lane

  • Finishing The Hat (Sunday In The Park With George)

 Written by: Stephen Sondheim

  • If I Loved You(with Audra McDonald) (Carousel)

 Written by: Richard Rodgers & Oscar Hammerstein

  • Anthem (Chess)

 Written by: Benny Andersson, Tim Rice & Björn Ulvaeus


You must be logged in to post a comment Login