Au/Ra x Alan Walker släpper “Ghost”

Av den 18 oktober, 2019

Nu släpper Au/Ra x Alan Walker låten “Ghost” som är den tredje låten från kommande soundtracket DEATH STRANDING: Timefall (Original Music from the World of DEATH STRANDING). Musiken är en del av det kommande PS4-spelet ”Death Stranding”. Au/Ra har tidigare samarbetat med Alan Walker då hon medverkade på hans världshit ”Darkside” förra året.

Två låtar från ”DEATH STRANDING: Timefall” är släppta sedan tidigare – ”Death Stranding” av CHVRCHES och ”Yellow Box” av The Neighbourhood och soundtracket kommer även innehålla låtar av artister som Major Lazer x Khalid, Bring Me The Horizon, Flora Cash, MISSIO och The S.L.P. 

”DEATH STRANDING: Timefall (Original Music From the World of Death Stranding)” släpps i sin helhet den 7 november och innehåller totalt åtta låtar inspirerade av spelet ”Death Stranding”. Spelet som är skapat av den legendariska spelskaparen Hideo Kojima släpps av PlayStation®4 (PS4™) den 8 november och är efterlängtat av fans världen över. 

Om låten säger Au/Ra: “I wrote ‘Ghost’ while I was first getting used to not being home a lot. At that time I was feeling very disconnected from friends and family, and I needed to write something about that feeling of isolation. It ties in with the concept of Death Stranding – the isolation and disconnection in that world and its people, that the protagonist, Sam Porter, is trying to connect again. I had worked on a track with Alan Walker called ‘Darkside’ and we had so much fun doing it, and had been wanting to work together again and I thought this song was a great opportunity to do that. He produced the track and added a bit of his own spin to it.”

Alan Walker säger: “It’s a true honor to play a small role in this release with so many other amazing artists. Au/Ra has featured on one of my singles before, so it’s great to return the favor on ‘Ghost’. And I’m very excited to see what the game itself is like, Hideo Kojima is really a true legend!”

Låtlista – DEATH STRANDING: Timefall (Original Music from the World of DEATH STRANDING):
1. “Trigger” Major Lazer & Khalid
2. “Ghost” Au/Ra & Alan Walker
3. “Death Stranding” CHVRCHES
4. “Yellow Box” The Neighbourhood
5. “Meanwhile…In Genova” The S.L.P.
6. “Ludens” Bring Me the Horizon
7. “Born In The Slumber” flora cash
8. “Sing To Me” MISSIO

From legendary game creator Hideo Kojima comes an all-new, genre-defying experience for PlayStation®4 system. Sam Bridges must brave a world transformed by the Death Stranding. Carrying the remnants of our future in his hands, he embarks on a mission to reunite the shattered world. With spectral creatures plaguing the landscape, and humanity on the verge of a mass extinction, it’s up to Sam to journey across the ravaged continent and save mankind from impending annihilation. What is the mystery of the Death Stranding? What will Sam discover on the road ahead? An unprecedented gameplay experience holds these answers and more. Starring Norman Reedus, Mads Mikkelsen, Léa Seydoux and Lindsay Wagner.

Musik | Au/Ra x Alan Walker släpper “Ghost”


You must be logged in to post a comment Login